Anvil or Hammer


Opportunist

Posted in Concept II,Kettlebells by Mike on October 21, 2007

Concept II
1,000 warmup
5,000 2:00
1,000 cooldown

Time 19:40
Avg HR 173
Max HR 181

Long Cycle – 24K
7 + 5, 7, 7, 7, 7

Time: 8:12
Avg HR: 167
Max HR: 179

The long cycle was an interesting education opportunity for me. I haven’t really done these before. The weight is easy, it’s the aerobics that are hard. When I hit my 225, I think I’m going to reduce the amount of rowing but take advantage of the pairs of kettlebells at the gym and work the long cycle. At some point I have to move up to 32K, that should bring the strength aspect more into play.

On my way to the gym I drove past a tire. Then I backed up to the tire. Then I threw it in the back. It looks like it belongs on one of the dump trucks that run around this area a lot. It’s probably three feet or more in diameter. It’s a little deeper than a regular car tire but it appears to be blown out on one side and very sturdy on the other. It’s large enough to be a challenge to store but it’s gonna be fun to play with.