Anvil or Hammer


Workout 19 Episode 2

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on November 29, 2011

It looks like I forgot to log episode 1. I’mnot counting that half assed attempt a couple days ago

1/2 TGU 24K 12/12 really focused on ROM. If I want more reps I’m gonna have to stop doing 1/1, think I’ll got to 2/2 next time

Thruster 16K X 2 65 great depth, messing with rack position, gonna have to check in with Kurt on this one

Russian Twist 16K 75 these felt much better heavier

Scorpion PU 29/29

Dbl Snatch 16K 101

 

I told Kurt the other day “the reason I’ve not gotten into jujitsu is because I realize that I would do it 2-3 times a week and if I do that I have to sacrifice my workout time and I’m not sure I’m ready for that”. Now that I’ve voiced it, I can’t stop thinking about it. I’m really wondering if that is true. There is no strength training quite like the active resistance of another human being.

Gonna try a light AM tomorrow, no PM, light AM Thurs, Full PM Thurs, light AM Fri, no PM Fri.

Comments Off on Workout 19 Episode 2

