Anvil or Hammer


Monday Check-in

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on November 14, 2011

Weight 238.8

I was not particularly well disciplined last week with food. This week I’m making a couple tweaks to try and make it easier to be compliant. Additionally last eve I watched Fat Head, a documentary about the dangers of high carb diet, even more about the value of a high fat diet. It reminded me of when I read Good Calories, Bad Calories (partially because it’s largely based on it). It also reminded me of Feb ’08 when I did low carb, almost all beef diet.

So, the plan for this week is that I’m going back to eggs for breakfast, I tried it this morning and enjoyed it and had plenty of time to get to work on time, which I had been concerned about. I’m also making some extra meat to eat as needed during the week, if I’m feeling peckish, it’ll be meat for me. Workout-wise, I lifted yesterday, I may lift tonight, tomorrow is dodgeball, Wednesday will probably be off, Thursday is Kurt and Friday is groceries.

In other random news, I went out and did an Orienteering meet last Friday. It was a 3 km course in the dark. It was awesome. I enjoyed running around in the woods, in the dark. It took me a bit to get settled into orienteering as I haven’t done it in a while but once I got to it, it was really relaxing.  I look forward t my next one.

Comments Off on Monday Check-in

