Anvil or Hammer


new park

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on October 2, 2011

Having moved recently I now have a new park to workout at and this one is closer and more popular than all previous parks. I live right next to Minnehaha Falls park. It’s probably the best city park I have ever seen. It’s got a waterfall, subsequent stream, seafood restaurant, walking and biking trails, a couple monuments, bike rental and lots and lots of people. . It was there that I headed for my workout today.
In the park there is a valley. I’m a terrible estimator of distance but I’d see it’s possibly as much as 100 feet down from the bike trail (I could be way over estimating, like I said, I’m bad at that). I headed down there with a 16K bell.

run up and down the hill
25/25 snatches
up the hill, down the hill
25/25 snatches
up the hill, down the hill
rest
lunge up the hill
rest
snatch -> burpee X 36

with walk to and fro this was about an hour. It was exhausting. For the first exercise I pushed through windedness and exhaustion. For two and three I followed the usual rules of resting whenever I felt tension. I managed to keep my ROM down to my feet.

Comments Off on new park

