Anvil or Hammer


out of town – get down

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on May 31, 2011

I have been out of town since Friday. I did manage to get a workout in on saturday but I don’t have the details of it. Short form was:
Snatches for reps 16K – somewhere just north of 200
Cossacks – played around with weights on this and discovered I can get really deep on thes with a 16 K bell in my hands.
Halos

05/31/2011 5:45 am
Start bottom shin
mobility
end bottom ankel

halo 16K
start mid ankle
minor ROM loss, I’ll come back to this

Cossacks 8 minutes
start top of foot
5/5 BW, 5/5 8K, 5/5 12K, 5/5 16K, 5/5 12K X 2
end toe nails
I was obviously playing with the weight to see what worked. The 16K gets me deep and feels really good but there seemed to be just a tiny bit of push back from my body when I tested afterward. 12K seemed to be the best of both worlds

Halo 16K 8 minutes
start toe nails
10/10 X 6
end floor

TGU 16K
start top of foot
These tested poorly, which they have the last few times and I’m not sure why. I decided to try a partial movement and see what happends. I tried “TGU press” – start from the floor with the punch and go to the point before I drop a leg back.

Cossack 12K X 1 to reset ROM
top of toes

TGU press 16K
toe tips
5/5 X 3
end floor
The press worked well which surprised me. I’ll play around with TGU some more to figure out what is hurting my ROM in there.

I hope to get in to workout this afternoon but realistically, it’s unlikely

Comments Off on out of town – get down

