Anvil or Hammer


basement cont

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on May 26, 2011

05/24
start bottom calf
mobility
end toe tips

deadlift 135
start toe tips
90 reps, stopped due to mounting back tension
end toe tips

Around the world 45lb plate
start toe tips
69/69 reps
end floor
NOTE: these around the worlds were performed more like a half assed halo. My arms were not extend but I also wasn’t dropping the weight behind me. This is corrected in future workouts

05/25
meet with Kurt. Got more tips, tricks and exercises, bent a nail with that weird double over vertical.

05/26
start bottoms shin
mobility
end bottom ankle

halo 16K
top of foot
10/10 X9
bottom of top of foot

Cossacks BW
toe tips
10/10 X 5
toe tips
I had forgotten, the reason we stopped doing these initially was the extra back tension it created for me. That same tension crept in but not as bad. I did stop about one set early to avoid it becoming an issue.

TGU 16K
bottom of top of foot
a pretty significant ROM loss so I didn’t do these. I’ll have to figure out why they failed if they keep it up
also, it just occurred to me as I type this that I wasn’t extending the hips as far as I need to, that may have role

Barbel Row 135
toe tips
5 X 10
toe tips

Lunge with Rotation 12 lb medicine ball
floor
10/10 X 5
toe tips.

Comments Off on basement cont

