Anvil or Hammer


Pushed back a day

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on August 25, 2009

Sunday closed a bit hectic leaving Monday a bit full to make up for the trouble so I pushed my workout back to today. I did Art of Strength Newport. It’s rough. I had hopes of doing the whole thing with a 16K. I started off really strong but the program just wore away at me and my round seven I put the bell down to keep going. Round eight was just not happening, a mess of pushups. I didn’t feel like the muscles I needed to use were shot and I didn’t feel like it was a mental thing, I wanted to keep going. It was more along the lines of what I ahve heard termed energy systems. My body as a whole just couldn’t muster it’s arms to keep everything moving in the right direction.
I think I will set this program, through all 8 rounds plus the two bonus rounds as my target for this fall.

2 Responses to 'Pushed back a day'

Subscribe to comments with RSS

  1. Karianne said,

    Hi! Mike,

    Yes, that sounds sensible. IT is better to do that, then to injure yourself.

    < Karianne

  2. Mike said,

    Thank you. If I can do one thing it would be not to hurt my self. I had my fill of that last year. I hope to go a good long while without repeating anything of that nature.


Comments are closed.


