Anvil or Hammer


Disturbed

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on April 15, 2009

I tried to look up rif’s blog but it looks like he took his ball and went home. So I played a little Disturbed for him hese past two workout, since I’ve been doing more swings lately and he loved swings and always seemed to play disturbed in his videos.

Monday

32K kb
2 H swing X 20
uh oh, I’ve forgotten the rest. I meant to type it sooner and it’s clear I should have
I did 5 sets but that’s no help
I messed around with some of the movements from the new Bodytribe video on YouTube.

Tuesday

24K kb Clean and Jerk 10/10
mountain climber X 10
3 sets
I had my HR monitor on at the time but I haven’t had time to read it.

I had considered taking tonight off but I think I’ll do something because tomorrow I won’t be home until late so training is right out.

I have a bunch of other things I want to right but the time hasn’t been there. Also I’ve been tinkering with webpages again, 5 minutes here or there. have a copy of the Adobe suite in the mail to me that I hope to play with.

4 Responses to 'Disturbed'

Subscribe to comments with RSS


  1. I love the video. Thanks! Not familiar with Body Tribe but will check it out.

  2. Mike said,

    I’m not terribly familiar with them beyond their YouTube channel but I liked that as well. I’m always trying, and failing miserably, to think of movement drills like that. I’m tempted to pick up a copy of the DVD.

    Good to see you here Sandy.

  3. Karianne said,

    Mike,

    The some of the trainers @ the Good Sam fitness center do drills like this. I walk around the turtle pool & watch people begin their workouts with some of those moves.

    I had never seen it before.

    Which make me a little bit afraid of some of those trainers………

    < Karianne

  4. Mike said,

    the movements are a bit weird and the ones int he video are weirder than usual, by chaining multiple movements together. I’m of the, uneducated, opinion that those kinds of things are probably better for us than any weight regimen. They take us through full ranges of motion, at a reasonable speed and at bodyweight. that said, I don’t get tons of them in myself.


Comments are closed.


