Anvil or Hammer


Twitchy

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on January 20, 2009

Got some weird twitch that started in my tricep last evening and doesn’t seem to have stopped. It’s intermittent and doesn’t bother me in any kind of meaningful way.

dunno if training is on for tonight or not but if not I may at least do 20 or so pushups and try to shake this thing.

Food today was well behaved, I ate only what I had planned, I need to work some salad back in, just for vits and minerals.

probably more to add later.

2 Responses to 'Twitchy'

Subscribe to comments with RSS

  1. speedstudio said,

    Twitching in my case has always been associated with muscle fatigue. While I was steadily increasing deadlift loads over the summer, I noticed constant twitching in both calves on recovery days.

  2. Mike said,

    Stephen,
    In the past, I’ve had similar experience, not always fatigue but really any major change in volume, up or down. That’s what surprised me about this, I couldn’t determine the source. The best I can figure it was something I had not accounted for in my workout, something like, shoveling snow or something. It was a big surprise to me. It seems to have gone away today, which I am grateful for.


Comments are closed.


