Anvil or Hammer


polar heart rate monitor

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on January 4, 2009

I didn’t realize that all the cardio machines at Chrome and Fern would read my heart rate monitor that was kinda cool.

I decided to set a benchmark, something I can test against down the road but no something I will ever intentiionally train directly.

on a treadmill
warm up starting at 3.0 mph, accelerate by0.5 mph every 30 seconds
when the speed hits 6.0 mph start the heart rate monitor, run 1 mile, 10 minutes
Max Hr 180 Avg Hr 161
Now I just need to do the same again in 6 months or so

30lb dumbell
Row 20/20
Lunge 5/5
X 3
Bicep curl 5/5 X 3

I did a bit of light stretching and did some walking at a moderate pace until it was time to go.

Comments Off on polar heart rate monitor

