Anvil or Hammer


Playing catch up

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on November 10, 2008

Sadly, this is a post to say whay I haven’t been posting.

I didn’t train last Tuesday. I just was starting to get that feeling of muscle soreness not leaving me in a reasonable time frame. Besides, yet again, my prof canceled class. Making it senseless for me to head to the university.

Thursday I did another Strength in motion. It was pretty much like the one I dropped out of. I did have to take a break toward the end. Cutting me breaks down is just plain hard. I’ll write that up pretty soon.

I’ve been thinking kettlebells and their place in my workouts. I think I’m going to work in some rowing. Because of my schedule, that means losing some kettlebell workouts. Ah well.  

I’ve not been doing anything about my weight, I’m still hovering right around 250. I think it’s time to start monitoring my food again and trying to drop some weight. We’ll see how it goes.

Umm, there’s other stuff swirling in my head. This is the first semester at school where I’m actually feeling the weight of fulltime work and parttime school.  I feel that cutting into my desire to train and diet, in a pretty big way.

3 Responses to 'Playing catch up'

Subscribe to comments with RSS

  1. speedstudio said,

    Mike: You’ve got alot on your schedule…but good to hear you’re still in the “game.”

  2. Karianne said,

    Hi! I agree with Speedstudio, it is important that you are still in the game.

    I had to stop doing the Cuves Smart II for about 15 days, when I put my own back out. Today I started back on their cardio program. Which is down 10% from the regular Curves Smart program.

    I have lost about 29 LBS. since the last time you saw me.

    Just keep plugging away & guard your back.

    < Karianne

  3. Mike said,

    I am still in the game. Time to get my head back in the game too though

    Karianne,
    sorry to hear you hurt your back, Laura mentioned it too. I hope it has started to heal. I look forward to seeing you over the holidays, or seeing 29lbs less of you for that matter.Congratulations that’s a great mark.


Comments are closed.


