Anvil or Hammer


Fruit Roll Up

Posted in Diet and Bodyweight,Gym Strength,Rest and Recovery by Mike on July 1, 2008

I haven’t blogged in over a week, so it’s time to catch up and get back on a schedule.

Last week I hit MAC on Tuesday
30mins biking on cardio
Overhead Squat – just the bar X 10
Pushup X 10
Medicine Ball Raises (front and each side) X 10
5 Circuits

The OHS were a bad idea, I won’t be messing with those in a bit

Friday – Dumbarton
I don’t recall it all
15 minutes on the elliptical
Bench ladder 10 ->1(alternating 225, 185 for each weight)
Rows 135lbs 5 X 12
leg Extensions 5 X 12 80lbs
Leg Curls 5 X12 60lbs
Calf Raises 3 X 20 50lbs
I think that was most of it. I felt really good coming out of this and I think that making my legs do something besides atrophy was a very good thing.

Monday Morning Weigh-In: 236.6
😥
I got a big old FAIL on eating clean for the first half of last week. I did okay 70%ish for the second half. This week has been very good so far. I’ve had some chocolate covered espresso bean (and not many) but that’s about it.
Really, all I have to do is eat clean but that means planning, scheduling and being prepared and that is where I am struggling.

The GOOD NEWS:
No ibuprofen since Saturday. Laura was out of town and I didn’t have anything pressing so I thought I’d just see what would happen. I was surprised that I made it all day. So I stayed off the drugs through Sunday but figured with work on Monday I would have to go back. Monday went just fine without. Now it’s Tuesday and still none. I’m very happy. I can take some if I need to but I haven’t felt that need.

2 Responses to 'Fruit Roll Up'

Subscribe to comments with RSS

  1. Scott Styles said,

    Glad to see an update. Keeping with it will only get easier as you continue to improve.

  2. No. 6 said,

    At least your appetite is back! I knew that you weren’t feeling well when all you would eat was cereal all day. Pain diets don’t count as legit weight loss. We’ll get to the gym on a regular basis, walk the hoodle more, and can get more fresh vegetables to go with the dip mixes I brought home. The Sunday night pizza and brownies probably didn’t help, either.

    Plus, we have to dodge Pat when we water Linda’s plants over the next few days……


Comments are closed.


