Anvil or Hammer


Fast

Posted in Cardio,Concept II,Kettlebells by Mike on April 7, 2008

This one went quickly
Concept II 50%
1,000 meters warmup
5,000 meters 20:09
I wanted 20:00 but just could not make it. Something to work on. I felt like I had trouble hitting a good breathing rhythm. I think that could make the difference.

Kettlebells
I made up a ladder thingie for today. This is jerks with a bell in each arm.
16K X 20, 24K X 15, 32K X 5
rest
16K X 15, 24K X 10, 32K X 5
rest
16K X 10, 24K X 5, 32K X 5
I have video of this but can’t upload it at the moment. I dunno, I’ll probably just keep it in my pile of bulk footage for later. As proof that I am doing these very wrong my anterior delts are smoked, my triceps and quads are not.

That was it. I was done.

One Response to 'Fast'

Subscribe to comments with RSS

  1. Chris Rice said,

    Nice work on the kettlebells – try a 10 minute test for me and let me know how you do please. I’m still getting killed on the jerks, not so bad on the snatches and long cycle stuff.


Comments are closed.


