Anvil or Hammer


Monday Morning Weigh In: 237.2

Posted in Diet and Bodyweight by Mike on March 24, 2008

Drat. At first I was surprised and annoyed, I was expecting 234.X. Then, as I thought about it I realized that I gave myself a lot of free passes last week. The chick going on nutrisystem brought in donuts, I ate two. I don’t even like donuts. The same chick was fasting for good Friday so she brought in sweet cakes, again, two. I don’t really like those either. I felt a bit peckish toward the end of the day, what a great time to try out the new Burger King.

So a couple slaps on the wrist for bad behavior and back to work I go. I think I’m going to return to regular “unofficial” weigh ins too, to track my progress throughout the week and help me correct for errors.

Two months and I have to get below 230.

10 Responses to 'Monday Morning Weigh In: 237.2'

Subscribe to comments with RSS

  1. Karianne said,

    Dear Mike,

    Note to self. Stay far away from woman going on Nutri-System!!

    šŸ™‚ Karianne

  2. Mike said,

    Too right. As a rule, with this lady, I do my best.
    She was trying to lose weight so she made a rule that she was not allowed to eat at her desk because she thought she was grazing at her desk too much. That didn’t stop her from bringing in a large MacDonald’s cup of sweet tea every morning or popping out mid day for a MacDonald’s lunch with large soda.

  3. Scott Styles said,

    IMO if you give yourself 8 weeks to get it done, you are going to push all the way out to the contest and have to get a little crazy to make weight and possibly lose strength.

    Why not put in 3 hard weeks of clean eating now, get under 230, and then coast to the contest? You were going to hit 225 by mid-December, after all…

  4. Mike said,

    makes sense

  5. Mike said,

    food log

  6. Scott Styles said,

    Looks like a good start. Is there something special about that dressing? Most dressing is around 75 calories per tbsp.

  7. Mike said,

    Nothing special about the dressing other than that I have eaten so much spinach over the last year that there is a kind of gag factor involved with it. That said, it’s a tad much, even just to taste. That’s also one of the measurements on there that I’m not really comfortable with. I’m eyeballing it.

  8. Scott Styles said,

    Still watching this Mike. You are taking care of business. Don’t let the weekend slip you up.

  9. Mike said,

    Then I feel compelled to warn you about the entry I just made. Normally, Friday night, after two hours at the gym. We buy pizza and I eat about 1500 or so calories in one sitting. This week, on account of midterms, we did it last night. I actually looked on the box, 1,000 calories. I ate slightly less than usual though :-). Friday is normally my cheat day.
    That said, I don’t see myself cheating two days in a row, so it will balance out in the end. I’ll keep the tally running until June or I hit my weight. What you have seen so far is my “normal” plan for the week. I don’t think the plan is wrong, I think the deviations that I allow myself are killing me on the weightloss thing. I’ve found journaling, whether it’s written or photo, to help me stick to the plan much better than without.

  10. Scott Styles said,

    Deviations are my biggest challenge. I can take down an extra 2000 calories of junk in a sitting with no effort, especially if drinks are thrown into the mix. Do that twice in a week, and there goes the planned pound of weight loss – *Poof*.

    Your on meal plan looks balanced to me.


Comments are closed.


