Anvil or Hammer


Sanity

Posted in Cardio,Gym Strength by Mike on March 19, 2008

This is the most “normal” workout I’ll see for a week, probably. I was under time contraints so it didn’t last long but I’m on call the rest of the week so it is incredibly likely that all remaining workouts will be interrupted for phone calls. Also, Wednesday’s workout will be very late for me.

Concept II 50%
1,000 meters Warmup 2:15
1,000 meters Sprint 1:50
500 meters cooldown
The 1,000 meters was incredibly hard and I really didn’t think I could finish it several times.

Front Squat 135
Jerk 185
Fairly constant rotation between the two, very little rest
Ladder 10 -> 1
This was pretty hard although, below 5 it seemed to get easier. I think going up instead of down would make it more difficult. I got this part done in about 17 minutes.

Comments Off on Sanity

