Anvil or Hammer


More tired than ever

Posted in Cardio,Dinsoaur Style by Mike on November 24, 2007

I’m pretty sure you’re supposed to have a license to use puns as bad as mine.

Hit a semi tire with my 10K (not a mistype) hammer, ladder (10/10,20/20, 30/30,20/20 X 2, 10/10 X 5)
Run with the smaller tire (45lbs inside) across the soccer field and back(yrds)
all in one long super set

I didn’t take a watch or a heart rate monitor so I have no idea how long it took me. It was hard though. It’s in the upper 30s here and I was sweating up a storm in my shorts and t-shirt.  I have muscles that are already putting me on notice that tomorrow may be an off day.

I should probably also mention that yesterdays kettlebell video was the culmination of 30 minutes of kettlebell juggling.

3 Responses to 'More tired than ever'

Subscribe to comments with RSS

  1. Chris Rice said,

    Your workout “plan” seems to be based on the “Chaos” theory – I love it and it sure seems to be working for you. You look dramatically different (better) than when I first met you and you must be in darn good shape to do all the different workouts you’ve been doing – you deserve a big “atta boy” so here ya go – Atta Boy!

  2. brent said,

    there is nothing wrong with your puns mike

  3. Mike said,

    Chris,
    First, thanks. That’s a heck of a compliment. I owe a lot to you all for advice and motivation. So thanks. I guess the closest thing to a theory that I have, that I follow is that “if you want to get good at a specific thing, you must train specifically, if you want to improve in general, you must train generally.” I’m basically doing the opposite of what a powerlifter or olympic lifter does. The trade off I make is that I will probably never excel in any specific lift or area but I hope to get a very high, basic level of strength (and someday fitness) in return.

    Brent,
    I’m glad to know someone thinks so. I think I flaunt the pun a bit too much. It’s what happens when you are raised in the midwest.


Comments are closed.


