Anvil or Hammer


Sissified

Posted in Cardio,Concept II by Mike on November 18, 2007

Heart Rate Row – Vent open
45:00 9,900 meters

Squat
315 1,1,1,1

Heavy Bag
30 seconds on, 30 seconds 0ff X 10

Sprints
Down and back on a basketball court, 30 seconds to sprint and rest, repeat X 5

I had planned on hitting 300lbs on the squat for reps, 10 or 12. I just couldn’t each rep felt weak and dangerous. I’m not in the business of getting myself hurt so I called it quits. I was gonna do some kind of upper body workout but just holding the weights made my hands hurt. I decided I just couldn’t muster the drive. That’s when I opted for the bag work. I’ve got holes in my palms, I may as well add some to the backs of my hands, so I did.

This week, the hands need to heal.

2 Responses to 'Sissified'

Subscribe to comments with RSS

  1. Chris Rice said,

    I guess I missed it – what happened to your hands?

  2. Mike said,

    Nah, I didn’t think it was gonna be a big deal so I didn’t explain it very well.
    Last Tuesday, I did snatches. I managed to create and open a blister right in the middle of each palm. I didn’t worry too much about it until Friday when the deadlifts opened two more blisters on each palm that had been closed until then and I thought would remain intact. So I have three open blisters on each hand. The palms are all but healed. The right hand isn’t bothering me too much but the left hand is pretty nasty the one under my middle finger bleeds a little bit occasionally. The one under my pinky is just sore.


Comments are closed.


