Anvil or Hammer


Oh, one of those

Posted in Cardio,Concept II,Kettlebells by Mike on October 9, 2007

Did you ever have one of those workouts that felt intense; then when you thought back to it, you realized the numbers weren’t anything so great.

Concept II Vent Closed
1,000 meters warm up
Ladder
1,000 meters 1:50->2:15 (add five seconds to lap time per round until 2:15, then hold steady)
Double 24K kettlbell thrusters 10->1 (in two sets for 10->56, one set for 5->1)

If my math is right I did something like a  42:30 10,000 meters, which isn’t bad but isn’t great. But my total time was about 55 minutes which means it took me about 12:30 to do a thruster ladder, which doesn’t seem so super.

Anyway  I was smoked. Even my wife thought I was moving slowly when I came home

Time 55:37
Avg HR 165
Max HR 173

2 Responses to 'Oh, one of those'

Subscribe to comments with RSS

  1. Chris Rice said,

    One thing I’m noticing is that you push a fairly high HR each workout – some really should be easier you know. HR is not a challenge each and every time – some are meant to be more moderate. You might compare it to maxing out every weight workout – sooner or later you’re going to go stale. My bummer thought for the night.

  2. Mike said,

    I noticed the same thing a few weeks back. That was why I initially implemented the Heart Rate Row. It hasn’t gotten its due these last two weeks. I’ll make sure to include it this week.


Comments are closed.


