Anvil or Hammer


Waaaay off

Posted in Diet and Bodyweight,Gym Strength by Mike on July 28, 2007

Friday Afternoon:
Cleans for an hour 15 minutes with 60k, 30 minutes with 80k, 15 minutes with 60k
Next week I will have the pleasure of a dreadful creation of a workout that Dan nightmared up.

This week I haven’t eaten a single meal during the day that I should have. The excuses are legion. Let’s just say that next week I will be back on. Oddly, midweek I hit a low 240.Β  By Friday I was at 242. we’ll see where this lands me for Monday.

Today, I have been a lump and enjoyed it. Tomorrow I’ll go row though.

I did find my dream house in my dream location, about 4 years too dang early.Β  That 40′ x 40′ workshop would read 40′ X 40′, well equipped home gym.

8 Responses to 'Waaaay off'

Subscribe to comments with RSS

  1. Ben said,

    Are you sure this is a dream location? lmao In all seriousness that is a nice pad and the workshop would be heavenly as well. Plus you may be able to bankroll in the Omaha/Council Bluffs area being an experienced IT guy. Just move whereever you and the mrs. are happy. Back on topic you did 2hours worth of cleans?? What kind of set/rep scheme did you use? Sounds like you are well on your way to a shiny pair of big traps.

  2. brent said,

    mike, what do these types of workouts do to you? does this type of stuff leave you aching the next day with doms or is this a threshold that your body’s used to by now? 2 hours of cleans is just insanity, that’s something that i would take a couple weeks to condition for, and then another couple weeks to fully recover from

  3. Scott said,

    4 years, huh? I’ll remind you in about 3.5 πŸ™‚

  4. Doc said,

    Come on Mike. You can’t settle for anything less than 60×30…..

  5. Mike said,

    Ben,
    We’re aiming at Omaha. We have a short lsit of ooptions but that’s is at the top.
    The cleans were about an hour, the break down was of the hour. I spent the othe hour picking Dan[‘s butt up from one machine to the next while he went through hsi workout.

    Brent,
    The workouts are pretty easy.I may misrepresent them a bit. I’m not exactly doing rapid fire reps. I probably only clean 75 times in an hour. Consider I weigh 240 and am only cleaning 170 at most in these, it’s not to serious. I was mostly working on trying to catch the bar correctly. Trying to do a squat clean rather than a power clean.

    Scott,
    I don’t think you’ll have to but make sure it’s on the calendar just in case. πŸ™‚

  6. Mike said,

    Doc strikes again πŸ™‚
    60′ x 30′, I think I get a free Gold’s Franchise at that size. I think I could have some fun with some of that space. Weekend workouts with a grill out to follow.

  7. Scott Styles said,

    Wow, that is a lot of house for the money. All 209k gets you in the chicago suburbs is a small 1 or 2 bedroom condo.

  8. Mike said,

    You’re telling me. They’re selling rowhouses on my street for a half Mil. Funny thing, whenever we talked to our family about moving back that-a-way. The first thing we hear is how expensive Omaha is.
    It’s all relative folks. I live in apartment that sells for $300,000 – $350,000. It’s definitely smaller than any of the houses we looked at for 175,000 – 200,000.


Comments are closed.


