Anvil or Hammer


Oh, cool

Posted in Gym Strength by Mike on June 19, 2007

Makes me want to compete

Virtualmeet.net

5 Responses to 'Oh, cool'

Subscribe to comments with RSS

  1. brent said,

    yeah that video is really well done

    just great editing and an awesome soundtrack

  2. Kris said,

    Thanks! Finding the right soundtrack with an affordable license fee (or free) took considerable time, but this one just convinced me immediately. I actually did most of the video before even looking for the soundtrack, but still only had to tweak a few seconds here and there to make it fit. This track (Ownage by Dimitris Plagiannis) apparently has the same rhythm of thought as I. 🙂

    PS. Noted that the video is not visible, due to missing data between the object tags. You need to paste everything in as per these instructions (or grab it from YouTube at slightly worse video quality and the soundtrack in mono).

  3. Mike said,

    Oops, I thought I had. It is fixed now.
    I was impressed that it was legally liscensed music. We, as a community, are awful about using music illegally. I haven’t done it yet but am sure I will. Very well done.
    Are you gonna be hurting for judges this time? I wouldn’t mind getting in there and mixing things up. 2X BW weight squat and deadlift and a 1.5X BW bench. I could do alright.

  4. Mike said,

    I just rewatched it. I love the line “Drug free?”. I wanna expand on that.

    Drug free,maybe. Steroid Free, yes.

  5. Kris said,

    Yeah, it has become common praxis to ignore copyright and only react when someone complains. Even more so, borrowing images off web pages without securing permission or even posting an attribution statement is now the order of the day. No matter how benign it may actually be, not having the video in violation of anything makes me sleep better. Plus having actually paid the artist for an extremely wicked piece of work feels good.

    I’m sure finding enough judges for the upcoming meet may again become a challenge, but provision has been made in the rules to allow lifters to judge each other in a pinch. I’m sure judge availability will improve with time, but for now we will just need to do what we can. In any case, you have certainly pulled your straw to the stack already so, by all means, get yourself signed up! If you think you might want to judge in the future you can keep the judge status if you want, otherwise I’ll bump you down to lifter. In any case, rest assured that your services as a judge in the inaugural meet shall not go unrewarded [insert cryptic smile here].

    It would be an honor to have your lifts grace our rankings!


Comments are closed.


