Anvil or Hammer


Calipers arrived

Posted in Diet and Bodyweight by Mike on June 5, 2007

Today was proably my worst day for diet in a while.

Last evening we had the fire alarms in our building go off, and keep going off and keep….
Finally we gave up and went to a hotel. By the time all was said and done, we were down several hours on sleep. I dodn’t make a meal for work today. I also didn’t make dinner tonight so I don’t quite know what i’m gonna do for tomorrow.

I did recieve my calipers tonight. I gave them a trial run. Using the one spot they recommend, which is basically the front part of the love handles or the part of the belly that sticks over your belt. I came up with 26%. That comes out to 65lb, so 185 in lean bodyweight. So for me to hit 10% I will need to hit about 200lbs even. It’s a goal.

This weekend I may see about a more complete pinch test.

3 Responses to 'Calipers arrived'

Subscribe to comments with RSS

  1. Chris Rice said,

    Mike – I have the info on a six point test if you want it.

  2. Scott Styles said,

    While in college, I lived in an apartment building that had a problem like that with the fire alarms. It is really frustrating.

    200lbs sounds like a good goal. You could easily dip down into the 198’s if you decide to enter a power lifting contest.

  3. Mike said,

    Chris,
    you bet. I have searched heavily online but the best I saw was four points

    Scott,
    Yeah, fire alarms suck. We had dorms like that in college. The place we live in now is pretty nice, the residents say this is the only time this has ever happened, so that pretty good.
    The weight thing will probably shift around as I approach it but 200 +-10lbs is a good area. I haven’t been below 200 since I was a Junior in high school and I was pretty lean and muscular then.


Comments are closed.


