Anvil or Hammer


Closing the week

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on September 16, 2006

I took last night off as well. It just seemed like a little more R&R was needed. My hammie is still tight but I work on it daily and it gets better daily.
Today I went climbing, a mixed trip overall. It has been raining most of the week and was raining today so the gym was packed. It makes hard to get on the wall but easy to get advice. They’ve been rotating their routes too. Even the more experienced climbers have said that some of the new Intro and V1 routes are mislabeled and harder than they schould be. They all have some incredibly complex crux move and then are smoothe sailing. I’m getting good at the V2 that beat me for a while and have plenty of new problems to solve each time. Also, I’m hoping to make it to one of the various Bouldering gyms I have seen online in Portland. I’ll just have to play that by ear.

What I ate:
Breakfast Sandwhich – 2 eggs, cheese, two slices of toast and the last bit of lox, 2 glasses of coffee
Lunch – not really anything, late breakfast and early dinner
Supper – Ordered in Applebee’s, yeah I know. We are off to a show tonight and I felt like doing something different. “Cowboy” cheese burger, “onion peels”, 5 mozzerellasticks.

Not workout related, 2 things:
1. Off to the right at the top of the column, you may notice that the 1 year ago link is working. Today is the one year anniversary of this blog which started on gripboard. This also means I have to keep up with porting it from Gripboard. btw, in doing so I coul dnot help but reread some of the comments. Thanks to all of you
2. I’ve been thinking, if anyone likes this format and wants to use it. I can set you up with it. Comment or email and we can chat. It wouldn’t cost, at least not for the first 3 people (ISP restrictions). It’s just and offer
3. I think I will add a column to the left that will serve as a generic welcome message, so keep your eyes peeled for that.

Comments Off on Closing the week

