Anvil or Hammer


Rest

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on September 12, 2006

I had planned on going to the climbing gym yesterday. I woke up and my legs were sore. It’s amazing how you can train hard and then throw in something that seems relativly easy and find out that it is a whole dimenension you have ignored. My legs are still a bit sore, the second day after. I think I will leave the running until next Sunday. Then I can sit on a plane all day Monday in mild misery.
It wasn’t actually the soreness that kept me from going to the climbing gym. There was a small function at work that I was asked to attend, unfortunaly it ran on until 5. That puts me getting out a late, driving home with the masses and everything else gets pushed back. I figured the two together were enough to give me a day off, and it was a pleasant day off. Tonight I will make good on the climb

What I ate:
Going back to Sunday night, after I posted I had some potatoe chips, about a grab bas worth. Not a usual vice for me, not good for me but I’m trying to keep and honest log for myself. I also had another liter of water

Monday:
bagel with lox and cream cheese, 2 coffees…Have I mentioned each coffee includes roughly 6 oz milk and 1 tsp granulated sugar?
One large bowl of chili, on piece of the cheesey bread I made last night, one spinach salad with a cream dressing
One half bowl cottage cheese
2decaf coffees
At the event I stayed for there was tons fo food and people were pushing everyone to eat. I had two crab balls, small, a small handfull of crab claws and the same of grilled shirmp, no sauce on any.
I had one 8ish oz glass of hot chocolate.
Dinner was pretty late, one bowl pasta, one cheesey bread, one glass skim milk (roughly 16oz) one glass water.
I have a pint of raspberry sorbet in the freezer, it usually lasts about 12 servings for me, I just scrape a but off the top to get over a sweetness craving, I had one of those servings last night.

Today:
Bagel with lox and cream cheese, One coffee down, the other will be started soon. I will be eating a cup of yougurt in a minute.
I have a smaller bowl of chili and a salad for lunch, italian dressing this time. I will have my decaf at lunch, I have a banana later.
Tonight will probably be breakfast burritos but I will write all of the that later as well as a confirmation.

Comments Off on Rest

