Anvil or Hammer


Train like a Girl

Posted in Dinsoaur Style by Mike on September 4, 2006

Kept it light today after yesterday’s extravaganza. I went up to the park and Laura decided to come along. she ran with me while I drug the tire, she ran with the tire some and she invented the meat grinder listed below.
Warmup:
jog tire around soccer field
jog without tire around field

Sprints:
to half way, then backwards back
Down and back with the tire
Meatgrinder: halfway with tire, back w/out, return to tire, take the tire the remaining halfway, take the tire back to the start

I walked with  the tire around the field once between each set.

Laura played with the fifty lb sandbag. I tried doing some one arm snatches at the end and succeeded  in ripping a chunk out of the inner bag. I knew I needed to rebag them anyway but I think I wll be doing it sooner than expected. $60 for a full kit from Ironmind, not bad. Better than those “Ultimate Sandbags”, $80 for one out bag. I hear army duffels make great outer bags but I need the inner bags the most right now.

Comments Off on Train like a Girl

