Anvil or Hammer


Falling, Fall On

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on July 15, 2006

went climbing last night. Went okay, I managed a couple I hadn’t done before but I am still limited to V 2 at best. Some helpful people there, a guy taught me how to “hook”, hang on to an over hang and swing your foot up and pull yourself up. I don’t quite have the strength for it. Unfortunatly, for my last climb, I was going up one I hadn’t been able to do until yesterday. I did it a couple times yesterday. The last time I slipped and fell a good 8 or 10 feet. Fortunatly the surface is padded but it made my ankles and left knee hurt like hell. My ankles are ok but my knee is still hurting. I think I overused some small ankle stablizing muscle that originates there. I have been working the trigger points a bit. We’ll see how it comes out.

Comments Off on Falling, Fall On

