Anvil or Hammer


Slow Ride, Take It Easy

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on May 12, 2006

Just realxing the last few days. I have had to resist the urge to go lift, but it hasn’t been all bad. Still, it mkes me want to get into the gym. So that will hopefully payoff tomorrow. I weighed myself this morning and came in at 261. The top weight for the weight class I want is 266 so I think I’m good. I have no intention of consuming 5 lbs of food in the next 24 hours. Ceasar Salad for lunch, some coffee. Don’t know what’s for dinner but I’m not gonna go out for a huge meal. I’ll save that for tomorrow. I’m just trying to keep things low key.
The wife and I are considering driving down tonight and staying. It’s like a 2 hour drive so we could sleep in a bit. That’s not such a big deal for me but she isn’t used to getting up before 8. If we leave from here tomorrow, we would need to be up around 6. I’m weighing were I would sleep better. I don’t sleep well here and with it being a Friday night, it probably wouldn’t sleep well. There is no way to know if I will sleep better in a hotel room.
Other than that, I’m excited for tomorrow. I have been thinking about it on and off for at least a couple days. I feel totally confident in every event but the first one. That one I’m hoping to rely on a little competition high and luck and pull that axle. After that event I am 100% confident that I can achieve my goal of scoring at least one point in each event.
There’s a ton more about the comp that I am thinking about but I won’t blabber on too long. It’s the usual stuff and all my questions will be answered tomorrow. Think strong thoughts for me.

Comments Off on Slow Ride, Take It Easy

