Anvil or Hammer


Whippos

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on May 4, 2006

Warmed up with 25 KB snatches at home 16K kettlebell. 24K should be arriving soon

I have dubbed this workout the “Whippo”.
snatch 3 of each weight
40K, 50K, 60K
Hang Clean 3 of each
60K, 70K
80K, two and a miss
Clean 3 of each
70K, 80 K, 90K
100K, 3 missed. Thought Ihad it in me today
Deadlift DO 2 of each
245, 295, 345 (chalked)
skipped the mixed grip but that will normally be a part of this workout
Rack pull, mixed grip, chalked, 2 of each
395, 445

I tried to keep the pace up during the olympic lifts. I returned the bar all the way to the floor (dropped) each time, except on hang cleans. The elevated pace got me to sweating really good.

I was sure I had the 100K in me, and more. It appears that I have a disconnect in the second pull when I start to get heavy. I think maybe I start it too early and lose the momentem as I go from pull the bar high than my chin to barely breakingit past my belly button with the addition of 10 K.

I did some very high rack pulls but 445 is the most weight I have ever held in this position. I could really feel it as i began the pull.

I was gonna do some KB when I got home but my hands were really dry from the chalk and felt kind of torn up. So I didn’t do much.

Comments Off on Whippos

