Anvil or Hammer


Keeping Up Appearances

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on May 1, 2006

If you have never seen that TV show, save yourself the trouble.

Good workout today. Went to Gold’s during “high tide” and sure enough, flotsam and jetsom.
Deadlift
225 X 5 DO
315 X 5 DO
365 X 2 X 2 Mixed
405 X 2 X 2 Mixed (Chalked)
425 X 2 X 1 Mixed (Chalked)
So I used chalk in my no chalk again, suckers. Unfortunatly I didn’t get to apply it over the carpet, where it leaves no trace. This time there was a little pixie dust over the black floor mats. Life’s hard.
I left work this afternoon, grumpy. I have been grumpy after leaving work for about a week. I decided if I’m just gonna be bitchy and whiny I need to figure out something to make it go away. I thought about bringing in my 16K KB to work out with for 15 minutes over lunch, but I’m not sure that would help. I decided in the end I just needed to get over it. So I did. Then I got all uppedy and decided I would pull 450 today. As you see I didn’t. I got scared and gave up after pulling 425. Truth is, I had it in my, I let my mind get in the way. PRobably won’t do heavy deads until a week after the stong man but look for me to beat my PR with a 450+ pull by June.

Front Squat
155 X 3 X 5

Extension abs
8

Back Extensions
8

Leg Extension (yeah I know)
150 3 X 12
Leg Curl (just doing somethig different
250 3 X 12

You know, a year or year and ahalf ago I would have told you my chest should be stronger than my back and my quads should be stronger than my hammies. I don’t think that is the case anymore, I think I am the other way around.

Comments Off on Keeping Up Appearances

