Anvil or Hammer


Moment Of Weakness

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on March 20, 2006

Just got off the phone with a guy from Atomic Athletic. He called cause I hadn’t completed and order I started last week, actually I was just getting an idea of what it would cost me to get a stone through them (NOT CHEAP). I ebded up having a great 30 minute or so conversation. I learned a lot about stone lifting and stone lifters. This was great case of a random chance conversation with a guy who knows more than I ever will.
He offered me to buy one of his 10 kilo sledges for $100 while I was talking to him. I went for it. I will soon have a 20 kilo hammer. That should be motivation enough to get my levering back into action.
bte, I don’t want to reveal his secret but if you ever want to have to opportunity to buy some hammers heavier than you can buy in the US, it may be a good idea to get on record with them as a hammer buyer.

Comments Off on Moment Of Weakness