Anvil or Hammer


Hit It And Quit It

Posted in Uncategorized by Mike on December 26, 2005

This post is named for my tw new MP3 Playlists, maybe I’ll post them later. I spent part of my day off coming up with them. Hit it is metal, quit it is pop. It is als stolen from James Brown. What can I say, I alck origianlity.

Hit the squat. Despite Climbers well intended admonishments I wore my chucks. Sorry dude, I swear I will lear to do the olympic squat in some healed shoes. I’m not blowing you off.
Anyway, I nailed some deep squats. 3X3 365. Only problem is that I have been lazing around the house for the last couple days. I have been hunching a bit when I sit, out of lazyness. I could feel my back bend right where I slouch as I came up on the last couple reps. Good way to end up with a herniated disc. So remember kids, posture is important.

Grip
I actualy picked up my gripper today for like the first time in almost a week. nailed quick ten reps in each hand with the trainer. Then got three on the #1 with my right and about one and a half with my left. I was a little suprised by the difference but I think it was a rest thing.

Plate pinch- one handed
right 3 tens for just a sec
left 3 tens, not at all
right to left and back with two tens. Easy
right with 3 tens for about ten seconds
left with 3 tens, just barely cleared the ground
right 3 tens, got it for a quick twenty count before it exploded
left 3 tens, full ten count HUGE PR Holy crap, I have been dreaming abut doing that.

finger curl 4X8 135

yeah boooooooyyyyyyyy!

that is all

Comments Off on Hit It And Quit It